These "profiles" were submitted by workshop participants for this Web site. The profiles contain background information, contact information, and website information. A complete list of all participants, including e-mail addresses is available on pp. 71-73 of the Preliminary Report of the Workshop.

Rexford Adelberger Physics Department, Guilford College
Philip E. Agre UCLA
J. Winthrop Aldrich California State Polytechnic University Pomona
Emily L. Allen San Jose State University
Josefina Arce University of Puerto Rico
Katy Barnhard University of Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras
Ruth Baruth John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Jean-Pierre R. Bayard California State University, Sacramento
Barrett S. Caldwell University of Wisconsin-Madison, Dept. of Industrial Engineering
Slade Cargill Lehigh University
Anna G. Cavinato Eastern Oregon University, Department of Chemistry
R. P. H. Chang Northwestern University
Richard W. Cline Utah Education Network
Eileen Riggs deCastro Education Account Executive at sgi (formerly Silicon Graphics/Cray Research)
Nancy Devino ScienceMedia, Inc.
Andrea A. diSessa UC Berkeley
Michael P. Doyle Research Corporation and the University of Arizona
Arthur B. Ellis Dept. of Chemistry, Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison
Wade Ellis, Jr. West Valley College
Robert Fleming City of Boston's Treasury Department's Trust Office
Ladnor Geissinger Univ. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Sue Ann Heatherly National Radio Astronomy Observatory
Jim Holliday John Brown University, Siloam Springs, AR
Frances A. Houle IBM Research Division, Almaden Research Center
Lawrence S. Husch University of Tennessee
Jacqueline A. Isaacs Northeastern University
Gregg M. Janowski University Alabama at Birmingham
Tristan Johnson Purdue University
Kelly Keating Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Philip J. Kellman UCLA
Harvey Keynes Inst. of Technology Center for Educational Programs Inst of Technology Center for Educational Programs
Maria Klawe University of British Columbia (UBC)
Jay Labov Center for Science, Mathematics, and Engineering Education National Research Council Washington, DC
Richard C. Larson M.I.T.
Okhee Lee University of Miami
Karen B. Levitan Fund for the Improvement of Postsecondary Education
Marcia C. Linn Graduate School of Education, University of California, Berkeley
Thomas LoFaro Washington State University
Blair London Cal Poly State University
Jose R. Lopez Department of Physics Univ. of Puerto Rico at Mayg|ez
Carolyn R. Mahoney Department of Mathematics, California State University San Marcos
Laurence A. Marschall Project CLEA, Department of Physics, Gettysburg College
Christine Massey Institute for Research in Cognitive Science, University of Pennsylvania
Flora McMartin NEEDS - the National Engineering Education Delivery System
Susan B. Millar LEAD Center, UW-Madison
Marco Molinaro Lawrence Hall of Science and Department of Chemistry, UC Berkeley NISE fellow for technology institute at University of Wisconsin, Madison.
Deborah Moore University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
Gregory A. Moses Engineering Physics, University of Wisconsin
Eileen O'Connor RPI (The Center for Pre-College Initiatives); Program Evaluator for STEMTEC
Christine Pharr Lewis-Clark State College, Lewiston, Idaho
Gerald J. (Jerry) Porter University of Pennsylvania
David E. Pritchard Physics Department and Research Lab of Electronics, MIT
Paula Robinson Roxbury Community College
Frank G. Rothman Project Kaleidoscope and Brown University
Donald R. Sadoway Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Department of Materials Science and Engineering)
W. A. Sibley consultant
Anne Morgan Spalter Brown University, Computer Graphics Group
Joan Straumanis Fund for the Improvement of Postsecondary Education
Brian Tissue Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ray Turner Roxbury Community College
Andries van Dam Brown University
Todd VanderVeen University of Utah, Center for High Performance Computing
Maxine C. Willis Gettysburg Area High School
Gary S. Wixom Utah System of Higher Education
Theresa Julia Zielinski Monmouth University




National Science Foundation

Wisconsin Center for Education Research
Copyright 1999, The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System
Last Update: 10 November 1999